Spring Fever.

24 Feb

I won’t pretend that just because I’ve got a rambunctious toddler (who is literally bouncing off the walls of our great room these days)-that I’m the only person who’s desperate for warm weather.

I know everyone crazy enough NOT to live in California or Florida is taking February in stride…and counting down the minutes until flip flops can re-join their shoe families.

However, I will tell you-that here in the Perks household, we’ve come down with a nasty case of the Spring Fever.

And we’re crossing our fingers AND toes that Punxsutawney Phil was right in his prediction for an early spring.

So last week when Mother Nature gave us a a big fat smooch on the cheek and graced us with temperatures that rose into the 50’s and 60’s-you better believe I bundled up the boys and headed for the nearest playground…

So while big brother swung…

Little brother slept all snuggled in the stroller.

I’m pretty sure he was dreaming about the perks of spring…sunshine, blooming flowers, and how devastatingly handsome he’ll look in seer sucker on Easter Sunday.

Now you tell me…what PERKS of spring are you desperately dreaming about these days?

4 Responses to “Spring Fever.”

  1. Rach February 24, 2011 at 10:42 am #

    I’m dreaming about a perky momma who will be making a tour through KY this spring, right:)? Love u.

  2. abs February 24, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    i agree with that ky tour!!!

  3. Tucker's Mama February 27, 2011 at 1:24 am #

    Oohh Oooh, me too! In agreement with the KY tour 😉

  4. meridith March 10, 2011 at 2:42 am #

    i’m dreaming of moving to florida 🙂

Leave a comment