Mama Perks…A to Z.

22 Mar

This post was SO much fun that I decided it was time for another round of getting-to-know-Mama-Perks fun 🙂

A. Age: 27.

B. Bed size: Queen.

C. Chore you dislike: It seems inaccurate to list one as I DESPISE all chores. Unless eating a Chipotle burrito is considered a chore.

D. Dogs: We are not dog owners here in the Perks household.  Although Daddy Perks would KILL for us to have a bulldog.

E. Essential start to your day: Kisses from all three of my boys…in NO particular order 🙂

F. Favorite color: GREEN.

G. Gold or silver: BOTH. Unless we’re talking about Cash-for-Gold commercials-which totally creep me out.

H. Height: 5′ 6”  An extra inch or two would be totally welcomed though.

I. Instruments you play(ed): I played the clarinet for a hot minute in 4th grade.  And then I quit when my band instructor told my mom that I wasn’t dedicating enough practice time to my art. I wish I would have had the wit to tell my band instructor that he wasn’t dedicating enough time to his wardrobe, and that tapered whitewash jeans are in fact, a fashion felony.

J. Job title: wife, mom, daughter, sister, blogger, and professional dish washer loader/unloader.

K. Kids: Henry (19 months.) Marshall (7 weeks.)

L. Live for ______: I live for my husband’s laugh, my boys smiles, and good conversations with my girlfriends…

M. Most embarrassing moment: Ha. This deserves a whole post in itself. But a quick one would be when one of my teammates gave me a wedgie at swim practice when I was a sophomore in high school. I tried to chase after her to return the favor and ended up sliding into a metal bench-cutting my knee open, and having to get stitches the night before districts.  The worst part  was trying not to cry as my McDreamy doctor stitched me up 🙂

N. Nicknames: Linz, Linzers, Linzshubs, Shubs, Shubie & of course Mama Perks!

O. Overnight hospital stays: My two pregnancies AND I had a staph infection when I was 18 and was in the hospital for a week.  Would NOT recommend getting a staph infection-although if you’re looking for an easy way to lose 25 lbs in 4 weeks-it worked like a charm.

P. Pet peeves: nail biting, self deprecation, and cutting off parts of a drinking straw and then chewing on it (Yes Daddy Perks-I’m talking to you.)

Q. Quote from a movie: Any and all quotes from Good Will Hunting which is my favorite movie…

“You’re not perfect, sport, and let me save you the suspense: this girl you’ve met, she’s not perfect either. But the question is whether or not you’re perfect for each other.”

S. Siblings: I am the oldest of five. I have two younger sisters and two younger brothers.

T. Time you wake up: depends when the boys (or Daddy Perks’ alarm) wake me up…I will say my boys all love to sleep.  I’ve had to wake my toddler up on multiple occasions because he’s still sleeping at 9 am.

U. University attended: Proud alum of THE University of Kentucky. Go Wildcats!

V. Vegetables: I enjoy them most raw and dipped in ranch.  No-that is not meant to sound dirty.

W. What makes you run late: my boys. ALL three of them.  In no particular order 🙂

X. X-rays you’ve had: I suppose I’ve had them on a few limbs over the years since I played sports.  Also on my teeth I guess.

Y. Yummy food you make: At a get together, people tend to appreciate my sausage dip.  Also NOT meant to sound dirty.

Z. Zoo animal favorites: Well, I will say, taking your kid to the zoo makes it WAY more fun-I would say our current favorites are anything aquarium related…manatees, fish-and as a bonus-whenever the scuba diver is in the tank feeding the fish, or cleaning the glass.

Alright Loyal PERKS followers…your turn.  Pick your favorite letters and fill me in.  Tell me your favorite movie quotes.  Or which chores you hate most.  Let me in on your pet peeves so I can make a point not to commit them the next time we hang out. You get the idea 🙂

3 Responses to “Mama Perks…A to Z.”

  1. Sherri March 22, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    ooohh – love this idea. You know I’ll prolly steal it! It was so good to finally meet you in person. We had fun! Your boys are adorable and I’m so happy to have gotten my baby fix with Marshall. And I’m even super uper relieved that I left there with NO BABY FEVER. 🙂 We should plan a girlie “retreat” some weekend and meet somewhere and have a good old fashioned slumber party – sans kiddos.

  2. Sherri March 22, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    oh and all the (not meant to be dirty) comments made me giggle like a school girl.

  3. gina March 22, 2011 at 11:29 pm #

    I LOVE Good Will Hunting. I just watched it again the other day. How about them apples?

Leave a Reply

