Who’s Who…1 Month!

15 Mar

So I’ve had lots of requests to do a comparison of Henry and Marshall at their one month photoshoots…

Now-I will say-out of the womb my boys looked I.D.E.N.T.I.C.A.L.

Seriously y’all…we took one look at Marshall when he was first born and immediately thought…”Oh my goodness! He is a clone of his brother.”

And since the day he was born, I go back and forth.  There are moments when I look at Marshall and I feel like I’m looking at Henry.  And other moments when I don’t think they look alike at all.

What do you guys think?

Henry…1 Month Old.

Marshall…1 Month Old.

Oh my. I guess one thing is for sure.  There’s no denying these brothers have VERY similar chins AND rolls in their legs 🙂

For a more detailed comparison…here’s Marshall’s one month post…and Henry’s one month post.

Moving on…it has been QUITE the treat reading all your comments about your quirky perks.  Just to update y’all…apparently I’m NOT the only person alive who hasn’t had a rice krispie treat!  AND another loyal PERKS follower confirmed via twitter to me that she too, folds her cheese!

I’m thinking we’ll need to do another post like this soon…just so y’all can keep airing out your dirty laundry.

Am I saying y’all a lot in this post???  Must be my inner southern-belle emerging IN HONOR of the fact that me and the boys are heading south later this week!  That’s right folks…Henry, Marsh, and I will be heading to Kentucky later this week to visit some of my most favorite people in the WHOLE world.  Rach, Tiff, Abby-are you girls ready for a PERK-filled couple of days?!?  And Cait-I’m thinking you need to start a blog so I can link up to you!

Watch out Wildcat Country…the PERKS are invading a southern town near you.  Here’s a sneak peak of how we are prepping for our trip…

Are Y’ALL ready for March Madness?!?

 

8 Responses to “Who’s Who…1 Month!”

  1. Jaime March 15, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    Yay!!! Okay so I brought Em over to the computer and all I said was “who is this baby?” for the first pic and she said “Henny” so I scrolled down and said “who is THIS baby?” and she said “Marshallllll”!!!! So Emma definitely sees a difference! Too Funny!

    • lifeisfullofperks March 15, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

      Awwww-she must be extra sharp today since it’s her birthday!!!

  2. Tucker's Mama March 15, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    The boys definitely have their own “looks” but there’s no doubt they’re brothers!

    Yes! I’m definitely ready!!! Can’t wait for the Perkins Gang!!! And I’m lovin’ that even up north you’re raising that boy right! 🙂

  3. Abby March 15, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    Ah! Can’t wait!!! See you Perky friends soon!

  4. Rach March 15, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

    Those two couldn’t deny each other if they tried. Peas of a perky pod:).

  5. Gina March 16, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    I think they look identical but I know what you mean…I know my boys look so much alike but sometimes I think they look very different too! 🙂

  6. nicole June 15, 2011 at 7:32 am #

    could you tell me where you got the monkey thats with the baby ?

  7. Nicole Walker June 16, 2011 at 5:50 am #

    WHERE DID YOU GET THE STUFFED MONKEY ?

Leave a Reply

