Super Bowl Sunday…

17 Feb

So unless you were living under a rock…then you’re aware of the fact that a couple weeks ago Daddy Perks’ beloved Pittsburgh Steelers suffered a heart wrenching loss to the GreenBay Packers in the Super Bowl.  It’s a good thing Marshall had been born a few days earlier…as it seemed he was the only person who could console my heartbroken hubby after the game.  I’m sure you’ll be able to tell which pictures were taken before, during, and AFTER the game as you’ll see a pretty noticeable decrease in smiling of the pictures…I’ll keep this post mostly pictures since we’re still recovering from the loss here at the Perks Household…

Daddy Perks & Marsh decked out in their Steelers gear!

Henry grabbin’ a pre-game snack…

Cheesin’ for Mommy Perks and the camera…

Happy boys in their Roethlisberger jerseys…

Henry checkin’ out Marshall’s playmat.

Perks Family posing with the infamous Terrible Towel…

Henry’s 1st attempt at “holding” Marshall…

Clearly he’s more concerned with how he looks for the camera!

Post-game cuddles…

Little man sure helped to soften the blow of the loss.

I had to smile after the game because Daddy Perks looked at me and said, “How can I really be that upset about the game when I look over and see my beautiful baby boy?”

Couldn’t agree more, Daddy Perks.

 

6 Responses to “Super Bowl Sunday…”

  1. Catav February 17, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    Ok first Marshall is just precious and I am so happy for you all. Second, Henry’s smile makes my day…I love the huge “CHEEEEESE” smile 🙂 love you all.

  2. gina February 17, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    Cutest. Family. EVER.

  3. Kristin Brown February 17, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    So cute!!! YOu have THE MOST ADORABLE family EVER!! I Love them. ANd Henry could not look cuter or like a better big brother. And Marshall is too stinking cute. Such cute little boys!

  4. Sherri February 17, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    I love those pics. They really do tell a story! We were cheering the other way at our little house. Sorry! My hubby’s a huge Green Bay fan. I’m not a fan of football, but I did watch most of the commercials!
    🙂 Hope ya’ll are doing well. Marshall is adorable! You will LOVE watching Henry turn into a big brother. It is a neat transformation!

  5. Abby February 19, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    Love everyone in their Pitts finest!!! {although, being a Cincinnatian, I would NEVER root for them! ha!}

    Also, totally loved our convo the other day! Let’s do it again!!!!

  6. Tucker's Mama February 23, 2011 at 12:43 am #

    The Keene’s totally feel your pain, Daddy Perks!
    LOVE the pics!!! There’s nothing like some boys in Steeler get up!

Leave a Reply

