39 Weeks…

30 Jan

…and hopefully the LAST Baby Perks Belly Bump Alert…

Mama Perks & Baby Marshall…39 Weeks!

Alright-here’s the skinny on my NOT so skinny belly…

I had my 39 week appointment this past Wednesday.

Dr. M informed me that I was in fact 1 cm. dilated and that the baby had definitely “dropped” since the week before.

He then informed me that as long as Baby Marshall continues to make his descent and my cervix cooperates that there’s no need to wait until my due date to induce me.  PRAISE THE LORD.

So the game plan as of now is for us to be induced this Wednesday, February 2nd.  I’ll be 39 1/2 weeks and MORE THAN ready to NOT be pregnant anymore.

With that being said…we are just 2 1/2 days away from Marshall Oliver Perkins making his debut into the world.

Can you believe it?  Fastest pregnancy ever.

Although, I’ll be honest…the last couple weeks have been pretty brutal-I’m ready to leave the sleepless nights, heavy breathing, and lack of mobility that comes with having a watermelon attached to one’s midsection behind.

We had fabulously perky weekend-enjoying our last few days as a family of three…I’ll post more about it tomorrow!

Until then-hope y’all had a fantastic weekend!

 

xoxo,

Mama Perks

5 Responses to “39 Weeks…”

  1. Jaime January 31, 2011 at 12:06 am #

    Oh my! I just called you and left a voicemail to tell you that I got a bit choked up reading this blogpost!!! My voice actually cracked as I read it out loud to Scott and I started to tear up! I can’t believe it. I’m so happy for you and love you all so much!

    • Kristin Brown January 31, 2011 at 9:38 am #

      You look amazing!! I am so excited for you and can not wait to give you and Baby M a HUGE hug!! So excited for you! You are the best momma I know and can not imagine how lucky Baby M is going to be to have you as his biggest fan!
      Love you!! Counting down with ya!

  2. Ashley January 31, 2011 at 6:20 pm #

    ahhhhh!! i cannot believe its about that time! catav and i were just chatting about picking a saturday in march/april to come meet the little man 🙂 i sure will be thinking about you wednesday….love you tons!

  3. Rach January 31, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    You look gorgeous, mama. Seriously. I am counting down the hours to D-Day:). I am sure you are counting down the minutes on one hand and giving as many cuddles to your firstborn as possible with the other. Love you .

  4. Abby February 1, 2011 at 8:18 am #

    Thinking of you sweet girl!!! Praying that Marshall’s arrival goes as planned. Can’t wait to meet the little man!

Leave a Reply

