Christmas Card Perks!

10 Nov

Oh yes people. It’s that time again.

With Thanksgiving just a few weeks away-it’s time to start brainstorming the perfect Christmas card to send out to all your nearest and dearest.

We’ve been talking about possible ideas for the Perks X-mas Card 2010, and we’ve been drawing our inspiration from these lovely shots…courtesy of Awkward Family Photos

The possibilities are endless, really.

But while we narrow down which pose will undoubtedly disturb and freak our friends and family out the most…go on over to Shutterfly and find some great deals they are currently offering!  They’re currently running a special for bloggers to get 50 FREE holiday cards

It’s incredibly easy to upload your photos to Shutterfly and in a matter of minutes you’ll be on your merry way to selecting the perfect layout for your greeting card!

My personal favorite holiday card layouts are the ones with multiple slots for pictures like this one:

I love the idea of being able to put more than one photo on the front of the card!

Anyways-just thought I’d put the bug in everyone’s ear to get a head start on those pesky holiday greetings-you know you LOVE to receive them!

And just in case you forgot how cute our little santa baby looked last year…here’s a little reminder to help you get in the holiday spirit…

6 Responses to “Christmas Card Perks!”

  1. Jaime November 10, 2010 at 11:36 pm #

    HA! That first sample from “Awkward Family Photos” made me laugh so hard I spit what was in my mouth out! LOL! I was crying!!!! Why do I love that kid sooooo very very much?! Genius! That’s what that is… pure genius!
    Love you!

  2. Tiff November 11, 2010 at 12:38 am #

    Seriously, I literally was just saying to Wes only MOMENTS before clicking on your blog, “We need to get our family picture taken for our Christmas card!” (Of course his response is, “I don’t want to spend a lot of money on pictures.”) I showed him the “awkward pics” you have on here just to prove we can in fact have beautiful pics on a budget lol! Glad I’m not the only one thinking about Christmas cards already lol!

  3. Bari November 11, 2010 at 2:22 pm #

    Whatever you do, please DON’T re-serface that pic of Colin in the Christmas turtleneck and too-short pants. I am still trying to burn that one out of my brain! LOL.

  4. Rach November 11, 2010 at 5:26 pm #

    I don’t think your sweet family could look that awkward if you tried. I better get a Perk card though to see how close you can get:).

  5. Kristin Brown November 11, 2010 at 7:39 pm #

    LOVE this time of year!! Cant believe how big Henry is now compared to last year! And I am especially excited for the Brown Family Christmas card this year..a little bit more to celebrate and a bit more exciting! Already planning for next years too!!

  6. Bethany November 13, 2010 at 11:19 pm #

    I picked the exact same favorite card from Shutterfly!! ha!

Leave a Reply

