I’m going to be in SO much trouble…

8 Sep

Anyone else not ready to start seeing Christmas decorations in the stores yet?

It seems to me that the minute sales associates are packing away the Yankee Doodle decorations from the 4th of July, and summer comes to an end, they skip right over cobwebs and skeletons and head straight to holly and tinsel.

IT’S NOT EVEN HALLOWEEN PEOPLE.

Or even October for that matter.

But lately…life with a toddler has led me to adopt the “If you can’t beat ’em, join ’em” mentality…

SO…for your viewing pleasure…and so that someday both of our children can see just how COOL their parents really used to be…

Tacky Christmas Sweater (or in our case turtleneck) Party…December 2008.

(Author’s note…I did not receive permission from Daddy Perks to post these pictures-HENCE the title of this post.)

6 Responses to “I’m going to be in SO much trouble…”

  1. Bari September 8, 2010 at 1:33 pm #

    LOL. I hope you are prepared to pay for the therapy I will now need after seeing Colin in that turtleneck. I would say you are most definitely in a lot of trouble! I still have the pic of him dressed as a girl if you ever have the need for it!

  2. Jillian September 8, 2010 at 11:26 pm #

    Oh my gosh, how funny!!

  3. Tiff September 8, 2010 at 11:52 pm #

    LOL! (Really, no words just laughing out loud!)

  4. Abby September 9, 2010 at 8:12 pm #

    You are about 12 kinds of funny! Love it!

  5. Rach September 10, 2010 at 5:55 pm #

    I don’t even know what to say. I really don’t.

  6. Erica September 13, 2010 at 8:42 pm #

    Linz- these pictures are hilarious! You need to send the one of Colin in to Ellen or something.

Leave a Reply

