Bonding PERKS…

22 Jul

I’m escaping motherhood for a few days to hang out with some of these lovely ladies for the ultimate girls weekend…

Jenny’s Wedding in June!

And of course…a shot with the Bride!

Group shot from last summer…wow! was I pregnant or something?!?

And while I’m off gallivanting with the girls having dance parties and dishing on all the latest US Weekly gossip and catching up on each other’s lives…

These knuckleheads will be having their own ultimate boys weekend…

At the airport in April!

Looks like it’s PAST somebody’s bedtime…

And who do you think Henry gets his goofy personality from!?!

SO…the question is…who’s bound to get into more trouble this weekend…the girls? Or the boys?

Verdict is still out.  I’ll report back once I return.

Meanwhile…my PERK of the day…

The fact that Daddy Perks is awesome enough to let me sneak away for a long weekend to trade in my dish-doing, laundry folding duties for some good ol’ fashioned gab sessions with the girls.  All while he spends the weekend spoiling Henry with some manly father-son bonding-and a few more diaper changes than he’s used to.

Happy Weekend PERKS followers.

4 Responses to “Bonding PERKS…”

  1. Jillian July 22, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    Have fun!!

  2. Tiff July 23, 2010 at 10:35 pm #

    Baby-free weekend with the girls…..Girl you better be the one gettin’ into more trouble!!!! Can’t wait to hear all about it (and see the pics!)! 🙂

    Hope you’re off to a fun-filled start!

  3. Abby July 25, 2010 at 10:22 pm #

    How fun! Also, PLEASE tell me where that black dress is from and/or I will just buy it from you whenever you want to part with it. Just sayin…

    Report back with how fun your weekend was!!!

  4. Rach July 27, 2010 at 11:12 pm #

    You look smokin’ in that black dress. Sounds like I might have to fight Abby for rights ot purchase:). I have to say that I really was hoping for a picture of the crew in college spring break gear, but I guess you’re not going to sell out your girls like that:). Love you.

Leave a Reply

