Behold the Transformation.

8 Jun

I’m just going to let the pictures speak for themselves…

Posing with my Daddy Perks (and Henry in uetero.)

And in case you were wondering…I had to order that pink top in a size 22.  No that’s NOT a typo.  I did mean to type 22.

Beautiful Background. NOT-so-beautiful Bridesmaid.

Posing with the GORGEOUS bride, Erica. Also pictured…two of my very lovely, VERY skinny best friends from college, Erin & Caitlin.

I can’t believe I’m posting this picture on the internet.  I think if I had to put a caption on this picture it would be…

“Could my fingers/face/ankles/arms be ANY fatter?”

And in my mother’s attempt to capture what I looked like from a side view…

Yes, I was that “wide from the side.”   And you can totally see the elastic black panel that had to be inserted into the front of my skirt so Henry could fit into my bridesmaid attire.

And now…9 months later…A glimmer of hope that one said woman “sort of” returned to her former self…

I think when my sister was taking this picture her exact words were…”You should suck in.”  That’s why I love my sister.

Mommy Perks in her LBD.

So there you go-Loyal Perks followers.

For almost a year you’ve been asking to see what I looked like as a nine-month pregnant bridesmaid.

And now you know.

My only request…go easy on me.

10 Responses to “Behold the Transformation.”

  1. Kristin Brown June 8, 2010 at 10:04 am #

    Stunning. Thats all I have to say. You were gorgeous when you were about to pop and gorgeous now…Hank has a MILF!

  2. Tony Jackson June 8, 2010 at 10:55 am #

    You look fantastic! All that hard work is paying off, keep it up. My wife is 8 months pregnant and cannot wait to get her old body back.

  3. lindsay June 8, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

    Lins-you are BEAUTIFUL both pre, during and post baby…LOVE YOU 🙂

  4. Abby June 8, 2010 at 10:25 pm #

    Get it, sista! You look incredible! And I admire your dedication to your friendship to be in her wedding at 9 months pregnant. You deserve a BFF award!

  5. Coral Schrader June 10, 2010 at 5:09 pm #

    Get it, sista! You look incredible! And I admire your dedication to your friendship to be in her wedding at 9 months pregnant. You deserve a BFF award!
    +1

  6. askaterp June 13, 2010 at 7:30 pm #

    Ditto what everyone else said!

  7. Bethany June 15, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    I truly understand how you felt at 9 months prego in a bridesmaid dress, but you don’t look nearly as bad as you make it seem!! You do look INCREDIBLE in the after photos and I’m so happy for you! Watch out though, Henry’s little pals are going to be calling you the MILF 🙂 haha

  8. Rach June 16, 2010 at 12:56 am #

    Hottie Alert!!! You are rocking that LBD. And I am glad that you are looking and feeling so svelte. I had an opposite post on my blog tonight:). So great to talk to you today. I love you 8 months preggo in a blush and bashful bridesmaid’s combo as much as I love you today – lean, mean momma machine:).

  9. Jillian June 24, 2010 at 11:31 am #

    I think you look GREAT!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Kentucky Y’all…Part 2! « - April 4, 2011

    […] was the beautiful bride who graciously allowed me to stand in her wedding when I was NINE months pregnant with Henry.  Luckily Erica was pretty enough for the both of us on that steamy July day back in […]

Leave a Reply

