Easter Perks.

5 Apr

It’s as if warm weather and the Easter Bunny decided to skip into April hand-in-hand, reminding us all that if winter didn’t kill us, it definitely made us stronger.  And I think it’s safe to assume that all of us have enjoyed the perks that the warm weather has graced us with in recent days.

I know I can certainly attest to an “extra hitch in the giddy-up” of Daddy Perks as he can finally pull out all of his khaki shorts from the closet, while I celebrate his decreased volume of morning profanities as he no longer needs to worry about scraping ice off his windshield in the blistering cold.

Hello Spring.  The Perks Family is  SO very glad you’re here.

And whether or not you celebrate Easter, or Passover, or any other holidays during this time of year-I like to think we can all come together and appreciate quality time spent with family, friends, and sunshine.

Be it a gorgeous afternoon spent sitting on the patio with family, toasting to the good life; or carrying your firstborn down the stairs to see if the Easter Bunny stopped by with some treats, I can’t help but smile knowing that this time of year if filled with all kinds of perks.  But certainly, my most favorite perk as of late…

is a certain seer sucker-clad handsome little boy…

Call me partial.  But I’d argue that it doesn’t get much. cuter. than. that.

***Double Disclaimer:  No. I am SO not organized or on-top-of-my-correspondence enough to send out Easter Cards.  I apologize for the crappy quality of this picture, but I took a picture of these complimentary “greeting cards” that came with Henry’s 6 month portraits I had taken recently.

And so the tradition begins.  Per Daddy Perks’ request, for as long as we have reign over our son’s Easter attire, Henry will wear a seer sucker suit on Easter. And I am giddy just thinking about how much I love this tradition already.

Wanna take bets on how many years we can squeeze out of him, before he really puts up a fight and refuses to wear seer sucker on Easter?  I’m venturing to say we lose the battle somewhere in the middle school years.

Anyways-the good news is, I took about a zillion pictures of Buggy this weekend in his Easter attire.  So without further ado, a picture tour of our perky Easter weekend…

On Friday I took Henry to my school to see the Easter Bunny…

He wasn’t the least bit scared to hop into this bunny’s lap.

After a visit with the bunny, I took him back home and couldn’t pass up plopping him down on the grass in front of our house to capture a few shots of him in front of the gorgeous yellow (insert name of these flowers.)

Quick…somebody call J Crew-I see a modeling career in this kid’s future…

J Crew Model…or…professional Mr. Magoo impersonator.

So after my failed attempts to catch a great shot of Henry+seer sucker suit+flowers, later that day my sisters and I took him to have his 6 month portraits taken.  I don’t have the digital images from the photo session-mostly because I didn’t want to pay an arm and a leg just for the disc. However, these shots of Henry and Daddy Perks’ easter basket also include a few framed shots for his session:

Thank goodness the Easter Bunny did make it to the Perks’ household Sunday morning.

Henry got his very own lime green cell phone and two bunny board books.

Daddy Perks scored some cadbury eggs, reeses peanutbutter bunnies, and the framed pictures of his clone AKA Henry.

Daddy Perks had no idea that I had taken Henry to have his 6 month pictures done, so you can imagine how fun it was to surprise him Easter morning with the framed pictures.  Luckily my son was quite the ham in front of the camera…all smiles and showing off those fresh pearly whites!

We met up with family for a delicious Easter Brunch, which of course was followed by more pictures…

Perks Family…Easter 2010

My sisters AKA Henry’s hottest and most favorite Aunts.

Mimi Pat & Grandpa Mel.  WAY too young and good looking to be grandparents, right?!

Every once in a while, even first-time parents actually shower and put on nice clothes.  Shocking, I know.

Looks like the Easter Bunny made a stop at Mimi’s for Henry too!

It’s safe to say that Henry’s aunts are QUITE smitten with him…and he certainly returns the sentiment.

And speaking of being smitten with Henry…

Complete. And. Total. Mama’s. Boy.

However you spent this past weekend…I hope that you enjoyed the perks of family, fun, and the sun.  We sure did.

6 Responses to “Easter Perks.”

  1. Dave April 5, 2010 at 10:58 am #

    Hey Linds,

    Love the pics of the fam. Hank is looking great!

    Hope you guys had a great Easter!

    Dave

    P.S. Those yellow flowers are daffodils. 🙂

  2. Bari April 5, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

    Awesome pics, Henry! You are da man in that suit! Can’t wait to see your cuteness in person in a few weeks 🙂

  3. Rach April 5, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    I was about to get really, really angry that I did not get an Easter card. He is so handsome in his suit – and very Southern, I might add;). And that picture of you and Colin is fabulous. I wish we lived closer, Shubz. Missing you today…

  4. Tiff April 5, 2010 at 11:32 pm #

    Tucker is glad his cyber BFF had such a great Easter 🙂 Henry is getting so big and cuter than ever! I’m lovin’ his Easter suit too! Very handsome 🙂
    Oh, and I agree with Rach, the pic of you and Daddy Perks – fabulous!

  5. Abby April 6, 2010 at 12:19 am #

    Love the suit! Tell H that his BBF (blog baby friend) was also sportin’ the southern gentlemen look 😉

    {PS. Are you counting down the days until summer break????? I AM!}

  6. Ashley April 7, 2010 at 8:34 pm #

    loved all those great pictures! that suit is so adorable 🙂 give henry a kiss! love ya!

Leave a Reply

