Heck of a day for Henry…

31 Aug

Happy Parents-to-Be…

003_3

Holy moly…I finally made it.

014_14

How Daddy Perks assumes I will cheer for the Steelers…(or a really big yawn.)

026_26

How tired does my Mommy look after a long but amazing labor & delivery?!?  Full story to come!

027_27

Happy Perks Family…

033_33

Henry Isaac Perkins

Born: August 31st, 2009 @ 6:33 a.m.

Weight: 7 lbs. 7 oz.

Height: 21 inches

So much to share…but thougth I’d tide you over with a few pictures.  Can’t wait to catch you up!  Thank you all for your love and support as we became a family today.

Love,

The Perks

11 Responses to “Heck of a day for Henry…”

  1. Rach August 31, 2009 at 11:28 pm #

    I am the first to comment. He is PERFECT!!!

  2. Rach August 31, 2009 at 11:31 pm #

    Sorry for the short first comment but I had to be sure I was the first:). Lindz, he is just precious. That sweet face. And you look a-m-a-z-i-n-g. Seriously. You can tell how happy you and Colin are. Colin’s face in the last pic is pure elation. I will continue to pray for you as you enjoy the first few days. Life as you know it is forever perkier, my friend. I love you all.

  3. catav September 1, 2009 at 12:08 am #

    what a beautiful little boy! congrats to you and colin…your happiness is radiating in the pictures and i am just estatic for you both! lots of love!

  4. Megan P September 1, 2009 at 12:27 am #

    I love you, I love you, I love you- baby Henry!!!

    Love,
    Aunt Mego

  5. Claire September 1, 2009 at 1:12 am #

    wow – all three of you look great!!!! those jumping jacks worked!!! so cute!

  6. Kristin Brown September 1, 2009 at 7:57 am #

    He is perfect Linds!!! What a beautiful new family you have! Your faces are just beaming with joy, love and happiness. I cant wait to meet him! So cute!!

  7. Anne Evans September 1, 2009 at 9:28 am #

    He is so adorable! 🙂

    Anne & Walker & Desi Evans

  8. Lynnea September 1, 2009 at 12:16 pm #

    So glad you posted pictures! Can’t wait to meet the little guy!!

  9. Abby September 1, 2009 at 2:47 pm #

    Congrats, Shubs! So excited for y’all 😀 Can’t wait to hear the story!!!!

  10. Ashley September 1, 2009 at 5:31 pm #

    Congrats! I am so happy he finally made it; what an adorable family. I cannot wait to meet the little guy 🙂 My love to all of you…..

  11. Tiff September 1, 2009 at 7:07 pm #

    BEAUTIFUL!!!! Absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!! And you look AMAZING! I can’t wait to hear the story of how Henry made his debut! 🙂 Congratulations!!!!!

Leave a Reply

