Any day now…

19 Aug

Daddy Perks and I had another doctor’s appointment today.

I have definitely progressed from last week…I’m dialated 2 cm…the baby is starting to drop…I’m “much softer” this week then last…and my doctor “stripped my membranes” (sorry for the specifics but I promised to keep my loyal readers updated).

So…that being said…little Henry could literally be here any. day. now.

I made sure to add extra crushed red pepper to my spaghetti dinner tonight…I figure why not throw a little extra spicy food into the mix to move my little man along?!?

Other than that…not too much going on around the Perks household.  If you were a fly on the wall at our house these days you might find me vigorously bouncing on an exercise ball and enjoying our last few days of “quiet” before the baby arrives.

I promise that IF there’s any news to report…we’ll be doing our best to keep LIFOP updated so you can keep up on all the action.  We’ll have our computer with us at the hospital so hopefully we’ll have LOTS of PERKS to share in the coming days!!!

6 Responses to “Any day now…”

  1. abs August 19, 2009 at 10:24 pm #

    Ok Linz… it is getting to the point now that whenever I see a little baby on tv, in the grocery store, while i’m running, etc. my thoughts immediately go to you! You are almost there and I am sooo excited!!!

  2. catav August 19, 2009 at 10:58 pm #

    oh lins, I am just so excited for you! thinking of you and with my phone in anticipation of any news 🙂 LOVE YOU!

  3. Ebert August 20, 2009 at 1:53 pm #

    OMG! I am soooooo excited for you! I can’t wait to hear Henry has arrived.

    Love you Shubs and Colin and of course Henry,

    Ebert

  4. Rachie August 20, 2009 at 5:41 pm #

    The Webbies can’t wait. Love y’all!

  5. pjohnsonfineinteriors August 20, 2009 at 9:01 pm #

    Try walking a couple of miles. Worked for me!

  6. Abby August 23, 2009 at 12:52 am #

    Can’t wait for the news! Good luck, girl!

Leave a comment