Small steps…

11 Mar

Went back to Babies ‘R Us tonight.  Requested a scanner from the registry counter.  Had great intentions of “beefing up” our registry which currently has a whopping 6 items on it.  Registered for nine bottles and 18 nipples.  Felt tired.  Went home.  

And I thought registering for a wedding took it all out of me.  Suddenly the china patterns I deliberated over for hours seem insignificant in comparison to selecting a bottle nipple that will seem most like my boob when my kid is sucking on it.

 

Help.

One Response to “Small steps…”

  1. Aunt La La March 13, 2009 at 12:43 pm #

    I am peeing in my pants w/ laughter – although I can’t relate to what you are experiencing in the baby dept (def the wedding registry dept, though), you are ADORABLE!

Leave a Reply

